[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index][Subject Index][Author Index]

New date for Horner/Gould teleconference



The date for the teleconference with Stephen Jay Gould and John Horner 
has changed since the original posting announcing it. The new date is 
November 9 at 12:00 noon Eastern time. It will be carried by Mind 
Extension University as part of their live Achievement TV specials. The 
title is "Science and Exploration--Dinosaurs, Fossils and the Origin of 
Life."

On November 25 there will be a 15-hour block of programming time
on The Learning Channel devoted entirely to the subject of prehistoric
life. It will include the _entire_ "Paleoworld" series; a special titled
"Searching for Dinosaurs" hosted by Leslie Nielsen (!?!); and a program
called "Meteorites: Menace from the Sky" which will no doubt include a
discussion of dinosaur extinction. That 15 hour block will begin November 25
at 12:00 noon Eastern time (11:00 a.m. Central; 10:00 a.m. Mountain;
9:00 a.m. Pacific).

A 6 hour block is scheduled for November 27 to begin at 1:00 p.m. Eastern
time. _Cable in the Classroom_ (my source for this information) did not
specify whether the November 27 block is a re-run of part of the November
25 block or different programming entirely.

----- Amado Narvaez
      anarvaez@umd5.umd.edu